Log in

Log in

Chapter President (3/20 - 3/23)

Mahi L. Ashwath, MD, MBA, FACC, FASE, FSCMR
President, Iowa Chapter of the American College of Cardiology
Director, Cardiac MRI
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine and Radiology
Division of Cardiology
Department of Internal Medicine
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics | University of Iowa Health Care
200 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242


Please contact Dr. Ashwath with any questions or concerns regarding the American College of Cardiology or Iowa Chapter.

ACC Iowa Chapter Presidents (1966-2023)

1966-1969 Allen G. Fleter, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1969-1972 Donald L. Warkentin, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1972-1975 Ronald M. Lauer, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1975-1978 Richard E. Kerber, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1978-1981 Richard M. Schieken, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1981-1984 Donald B. Doty, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1984-1987 Melvin L. Marcus, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1987-1990 David J. Skorton, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1990-1993 Michael G. Kienzle, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1993-1996 Michael D. Winniford, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1996-1999 Philip A. Habak, M.D., F.A.C.C.
1999-2002 James R. Hopson, M.D., F.A.C.C.
2002-2003 Kevin C. Dellsperger, M.D., F.A.C.C.
2003-2005 Dinesh H. Jagasia, M.B.B.S., F.A.C.C.
2005-2008 Blair W. Foreman, M.D., F.A.C.C.
2008-2011 Craig B. Clark, M.D., F.A.C.C.
2011-2014 Nidal Harb, M.D., F.A.C.C.
014-2017 Kelly Ann Light-McGroary, M.D., F.A.C.C.
2017-2020 Nicolas W. Shammas, MD, MS, EJD, FACC, FSCAI, FICA
2020-2023 Mahi L. Ashwath, MD, FACC, FASE, FSCMR

Follow our activities

Iowa Chapter of the American College of Cardiology
Copyright @ 2020. All rights reserved.

Lezlie Mestdagh, Chapter Executive
Iowa Heart Center Foundation
5880 University Ave., Suite 101
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software