Welcome to the Iowa Chapter of the ACC

ACC Iowa Chapter Leadership


 Nicolas W. Shammas, MD, MS,   EJD, FACC, FSCAI, FICA

Learn more about Dr. Shammas


Mahi L. Ashwath, MD, FACC, FASE

Learn more about Dr. Ashwath


 Kyle Ulveling, MD, FACC

Learn more about Dr. Ulveling

Executive Director

Nancy Adams´╗┐

ACC Iowa Chapter Strategic Council Leadership

District Council

(East Central)
Paul Lindower, MD, FACC   

District Council

Mark G. Berry, DO, FACC

Learn more about Dr. Berry

District Council

(East Central)

Women in Cardiology
Chapter Representative
Rafat F. Padaria, MD, FACC

Iowa Medical Society Committee
on County & Speciality Policy

Chapter Representative

Vijay Rajendran, MD, FACC

 Learn more about Dr. Rajendran

Iowa Medical Society Committee
on Medical Services
Chapter Representative

Spas Kotev, MD, FACC

CV Team Liaison
Shawna Duske, MS, ARNP

´╗┐Learn more about Shawna

Fellow Representative

(Mason City)


  Gurmeet Singh, DO

Learn more about Dr. Singh

Fellow Representative

(University of Iowa)

Pulkit Chaudhury, MD, MS
Learn more about Dr. Chaudhury

Leadership Portal

The Evolution of the ACC Board of Governors and State Chapters - Past is Prologue

Credited to John Gordon Harold, MD, MACC, ACC Past President and Past BOG Chair (2009-2010). *This information first appeared in the April 2, 2019 BOG Update.